conferences - conference venues and conference facilities in south africa team building and events management south africa follow conference venues sa
You are here: Home > Information on South Africa  > Information on Mowbray

Information on Mowbray, Western Cape, South Africa

Conference Venues South Africa brings you information on Mowbray situated in the Western Cape Province of South Africa including information on history, location, geography, attractions.

Click here for Conference Centres in Mowbray

Mowbray is a southern suburb of Cape Town, Western Cape and lies on the slopes of Devil's Peak. It is at a junction of several major Cape Town highways. Its original name was Driekoppen.

Mowbray is bounded on north by the N2 freeway, beyond which lies the suburb of Observatory and on the west by the M3 freeway, beyond which lies Devil's Peak. Towards the east, the built up area of Mowbray ends at the M5 freeway, beyond which lies the suburb of Pinelands and the Black River. The official boundaries of Mowbray also include the Mowbray and Rondebosch golf courses, which lie beyond the M5, towards Pinelands and Sybrand Park.

On the south, Mowbray borders on the suburb of Rosebank with a less well defined boundary. The Liesbeeck River flows from south to north through Mowbray, and separates the suburb into two sections. The eastern part, known as Little Mowbray, lies on the low hill between the Black and Liesbeeck Rivers. The western part lies on the slopes of Devil's Peak and contains the commercial development in the suburb.


Towns and Suburbs of the Western Cape province of South Africa

Arniston , Albertinia , Bantry Bay , Bellville , Barrydale , Beaufort West , Bloubergrant , Bloubergstrand , Brackenfell , Caledon , Century City , Ceres , Camps Bay , Cape Town , Citrusdal , Clanwilliam , Claremont , Constantia , Darling, De Rust , De Waterkant , Durbanville , Fish Hoek , Franschhoek , Fresnaye , Gardens , Gordon's Bay , Gansbaai , George , Grabouw , Green Point , Greyton , Hout Bay , Hermanus , Kenilworth , Kleinmond , Knysna , Lakeside , Lambert's Bay , Langebaan , Malgas , McGregor , Melkbosstrand , Milnerton , Morreesburg , Muizenberg , Montagu , Mossel Bay , Mowbray , Newlands , Noordhoek , Observatory , Oranjezicht , Oudtshoorn , Paternoster, Paarl , Parow , Pinelands , Plettenberg Bay , Prince Albert , Pringle Bay , Rawsonville , Robertson , Riebeeck West , Rondebosch , Stellenbosch , Somerset West , Simon's Town , Saldanha , Sea Point , Sir Lowry's Pass , Stanford , St Helena Bay , Strand , Swellendam , Table View , Tokai , Tulbagh , Tygerberg , Uniondale, Vermont , Vredendal , Wellington , Wilderness , Witsand , Worcester , Wynberg , Yzerfontein

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Sitemap 1 | Sitemap 2


Follow Conference Venues SA on Facebook Follow Conference Venues SA on Twitter Follow Conference Venues SA on Pinterest Follow Conference Venues SA on Linked In Team Building Events Conference Venues SA Youtube Channel